The Little Things

Standard

THE LITTLE THINGS
The challenge created by Hostess Muse Melina and I agreed, because this challenge is the greatest for the DDD.
When Melina approached me, the first thought that came to my mind: Whoa, I need to build something in Miniature Scale on a card. Of course, Linda had to put my thought process into perspective.
I selected for our group the Vegetable Coutoure Set by Lockhart Stamps. Aren’t these small images a Vegetable Delight? What shall I select for my card, should it be leeks, tomato/greens, or bowtie pasta/peas. I hope you like our images and the creativity of the DDD.
Please visit the following: Divas and then go check out the Darlings:
Divas:
Kelly:http://sandcastlestamper.blogspot.com
Carol http://lostinmycraftroom.blogspot.com
Barb http://inkingintoretirement.blogspot.com
LauraJean: http://buckygirl.blogspot.com
Judy: http://paperhugsandkisses.blogspot.com
Jamie
http://butterflystamper71.blogspot.com
Tami://bluekinksdesign.blogspot.com

Darlings go to Ranger site to see our DDD hallengers:
Ranger:
http://creativeplayischeaperthantherapy.blogspot.com

16 responses »

  1. Holy hoohaaa!
    Nice card, oh challenge hostess! Love those colors! think I am glad to have received the kit I did…..you might have stumped me!

  2. Holy hoohaaa!
    Nice card, oh challenge hostess! Love those colors! I think I am glad to have received the kit I did…..you might have stumped me!

  3. MISS JOAN!!! Your kit was such a challening one for me, and that is EXACTLY what this group is all about! THinking outside the box – or way outside the box! – and gives us room for creativity and expressive ideas! Your stamps were so intriguing and had me smiling huge becuase yes, you are known for your miniatures and I was just tickled that you thought to send mini stamps! These lil inches were a trip to figure out what to do with them and I can’t thank you enough for giving me something to truly figure out 🙂 I’ve been so stuck in a rut with card making and serious lack of mojo – I don’t think I have ever worked so hard on a card, and for that, I am grateful for you and thinking to send such an interesting and intriguing kit! Simply ……. YOU ROCK in a non-mini way! 🙂

  4. Hey there SS (“stampin sister”). Did you check out which type of card I also made for this month’s challenge????? Ho ho, great minds…
    This is wonderful and of course, you immediately pictured a whole room in miniature! I wish I had this stamp set, I may just have to go online & remedy that LOL. Your card is fab and so are you! Loved this challenge from you and Melina, great job!!

  5. Joan, your card is amazing! I love how you used the side step fold (Darlene did, too, isn’t that fun???) It shows off those tiny little things so well!

    I also love the kit you put together for the Divas. I’ve never seen those images before and think they have just enough charm and just enough quirkiness to be adorable!

    I’m so glad you are a Darling… and I also appreciate how you and Melina put together such a wonderful challenge this month!

  6. Joan what an amazing card. I love the side step fold too!! Great showcase of the images by putting the flowers behind them. The butterlies are beautiful. Such a pretty card.

  7. oh myyyy! Miss Joan your card is STUNNING!…I must admit that you sure know how to put a challenge together…it probably would have stumped me…lol…
    I never saw these ‘dressed up vegetables’ images before…they are quite darlin and remind me of
    modelling dresses….High coutoured veggie….now that’s athought! lol….
    Very well done Joan…hats off to you!! ♥

  8. Awesome kit, Joan, and awesome card!! Love the vegie couture images, paper and all the coordinating embellishments. You chose a great way to show them off with this stair step card! And I love how you placed the butterflies on the swirly sentiment…perfection! Thanks for hosting for January!!!

  9. Great card Joan! I love the stamps you chose to use….very unique!

    I love the monthly duels and I love seeing with the Divas come with!

    Thanks for being a Dueling Darling!!!!

  10. Joan, your card is so pretty! I love how the colors turned out together. There is an elegance to the card that is very different than I viewed the materials. This is why I so love our group. Great job and thank you, for hosting this round.

  11. Great kit Joan. I loved all the elements as well as all the images…thanks so much…Now I must say..your card is AWESOME…I love how you used the flower to back your images..The side step card is impressive and I love how you used the kit…Well done….great job…my friend…♥

Leave a Reply

