DDD Challenge

Standard

 

 

 

 

Hi everyone, this is a triple challenge for me.  1. DDD. Challenge, our hostess sent us a fantastic kit.  Fall is my favorite time of the year and she provided us with so many goodies.  But my favorite is the Stampin”  Up image.  (Isn’t he cute)!!!!!!!!!

2. Challenge #2: I’m not a cook and our challenge is to list a favorite fall dish.  I had to call my DD, and she informed me of the corn dogs we made for my Adult Literacy Group last year. (I think you have an idea who actually made it).  It was a total success, I actually made it for my friends.

3. Challenge #3 I do not know how to add links at this moment for my peers, this is a new blog for me. I’m putting one of our challengers to see if this works and then I will add accordingly.  Thank you for your patience.

www.inkingintoretirement.blogspot.com

CORN DOG BATTER
one egg, beaten
1/4 c. milk
1/4 c. cornmeal
1/4 tsp. tabasco sauce ( more or less depending on taste)
2 large tablespoons of finely chopped onions
1/2 c. whole wheat flour
1/2 tsp. baking powder

Mix together all ingredients. Dip wieners in the batter and fry in hot oil until brown.

15 responses »

  1. Joan, you did a fab job with the kit! I just love how you were able to use so many of the elements. He is an adorable image, isn’t he?!

    You have come a long way in your cooking world. We are proud of you! The corndogs sound delish!!!

    Great job!

  2. Way to go Joan!! You may inspire me to try Word Press also!!
    Your card is totally great. Love it!! Isn’t it just the cutest little guy??
    Home made corn dogs too! Those would be a sure fire hit with my kids, even now that they are grown!
    Glad that you got online again. We’ve missed you!!

  3. Joan I love the new blog!!

    Very cute card! I love the way you used the brads for the wagon wheels! Great job!

    Love the ribbon, the baubles and the buttons!

    And I have to admit that I LOVE corn dogs….thanks for the recipe!!

  4. YAY for Joan’s new blog! Looks good so far! I signed up to follow, let me know if you don’t see me and I’ll try again! 🙂 LOOOOOOOOVE your card! So festive and fun and you colored it terrificly and the glitterly background is one terrific layout idea! It gives is so much glitz and glam! And such a lovely family you have, Miss Joan! Love ya! x0xo

  5. aww Joan..welcome back to the blogging world (I NEED to be able to get back too if only I didn’t
    find so many glitches still!!)
    Lovee your card and how it is layered…I especially like how you use the fabulous glimmering brown ribbon…way to go gUrl!…Txs for the corn dog recipe too:o)

  6. Great card Joan. Love the different layers and how you used the ribbon on two sides of the card. It offsets the image wonderfully. My kids love corn dogs will have to give the recipe a try.

  7. Great Card Joan! I love how you added the ribbon and where you placed your embellishments. Glad to have your blog up and running too.

    Gotta check out your recipe as roomie loves corn dogs!

  8. Oh Joan, I love your card…it is awesome, great layout, wonderful accent of the cute image….great coloring…and your recipe sounds delish…can’t wait to try it…am positive Little Miss and the rest of the family will love it..

  9. Wow! Fantastic card, Joan! Love the layout and how you used the ribbon…Terrific. Beautifully colored image too!! That Corn Dog recipe sounds yummy. I think my DH will love it…Thanks for sharing!!!

  10. Joan, I think your card is gorgeous… love the way you placed the ribbon and the rich colors on your image. Very pretty!

    The recipe sounds great, too! Yay for Chef Joan!

  11. Hello Ms Joan ~ Happy Fall!

    Beautiful card my dear. Your new blog looks wonderful! I love how you incorporated so many embellishments into your card. and the coloring is fantastic!

    Sending lots of Wisconsin Love ~ LJ

  12. Hey there my friend!! Looks like you have made some progress on your blog since all of our comments now show up!! Congratulations, I know it’s a time-consuming process. Hugs my dear & have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

